Ozone monitoring stations move to Elgin, Bastrop

See all News

Bastrop and Elgin will soon become home to two air quality monitoring stations that will contribute to Central Texas’ system for measuring ground-level ozone levels.

The Capitol Area Council of Governments, which operates eight monitoring stations throughout its 10-county region, is reconfiguring its monitoring system to better scrutinize smog conditions in the Austin-Round Rock metropolitan statistical area, which includes Travis, Williamson, Hays, Bastrop and Caldwell counties. Learn more...